top of page

Balm to My Burns

The lightning in my veins makes me feel more alive than I've ever been

The warmth your presence brings melts the ice I've been growing on my heart

Everyday I look forward to hearing your voice

Feeling your touch, breathing you in.


The burn that used to leave me in agony has abated

I feel my soul healing slowly

I would hold you close all day given the chance

Feel the love coming off you in waves


You've shown me a love that I have never known

A calm that washes over me

No more chaos, just the fear that one day you might go

The fear that things might change and I'll have to leave


I've found a love that won't destroy me

As long as you're happy, I can breathe peacefully

I'll cherish the time I get with you

No matter how brief it might be.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page